This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Cambodia in North Korea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Cambodia Embassy and Consulates in North Korea

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Cambodia Embassy in Pyongyang, North Korea

Cambodia Embassy in Pyongyang, North Korea
Munsu-Dong, Taedonggang District Pyongyang North Korea
Phone: +850 191 2500 456 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 25 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Cambodia may close on the following North Korean and Cambodian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
National Liberation Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 1 day
Day of Songun Wednesday, August 25 3 weeks, 4 days
National Day Thursday, September 09 1 month, 1 week
Ancestors' Day Thursday, September 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Ancestors' Day Holiday Friday, September 17 1 month, 2 weeks
Ancestors' Day Holiday Saturday, September 18 1 month, 2 weeks
Constitutional Day Friday, September 24 1 month, 3 weeks
Harvest Festival Friday, October 01 2 months
Party Foundation Day Sunday, October 10 2 months, 1 week
Commemoration Day of King's Father Friday, October 15 2 months, 2 weeks
King's Coronation Day Friday, October 29 3 months
Water Festival Ceremony Saturday, October 30 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Cambodian Embassies/Consulates are there in North Korea?

Cambodia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in North Korea including and Pyongyang.

2 - Do North Korean citizens need a visa for Cambodia?

North Korean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Cambodia. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Cambodia in North Korea for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Cambodian embassies in North Korea?

The Cambodian representative offices in North Korea will be closed in observance of the following North Korean and Cambodian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • National Liberation Day (KP) Sun, Aug 15, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Cambodia vs North Korea

Phnom Penh, Cambodia time is 2:30 hours behind Pyongyang, North Korea

Pyongyang, North Korea 10:35AMFriday, July 30, 2021
Phnom Penh, Cambodia 09:05AMFriday, July 30, 2021

Cities in North Korea